Nothing compares to you…

“It’s been seven hours and fifteen days, since you took your love away” sang the much under-rated Sinead O’ Connor and it’s been about the same time since I left Hotwire with a leaving do which will be forever remembered for the gratuitous exchanges of bodily fluids (you guys know who you are…). The feeling of being unemployed is one that is really taking some time to get used to. I think it comes down to the conditioning and routine of agency life, being greeted by 20 new emails as your BlackBerry wakes you up in the morning, the constant calls and deadlines, all the office politics, creates a level hyper-stimulation which, despite their best efforts, Phil and Fern simply can’t match. Hopefully booking some more holidays (flights to Las Vegas are very cheap at the mo – fyi) will use up some of that energy and writing this blog will use up some of the rest. I think it’s going to be quite fun being un-muzzled and hopefully my musings on this blog will bring an interesting perspective on the wonderful world of tech PR….“since you been gone I can do whatever I want…”

